ROLLING STONES: Charlie Is My Download

The live music from the 1965 Rolling Stones documentary Charlie Is My Darling will be released digitally on Tuesday.

Live 1965: Music From Charlie Is My Darling features a dozen performances from the era in which the Stones were playing mostly R&B covers. The only Mick Jagger and Keith Richards song on the set is "The Last Time," the first Stones single they penned together.

A Super Deluxe edition of the film was released in 2012 and included companion audio CDs, which got the Stones a Grammy nomination in the Best Historical Album category. ABKCO Records cites the nomination as the reason they're making the tracks available digitally.

Here's the track listing:

  1. Everybody Needs Somebody to Love
  2. Pain in My Heart
  3. Down the Road Apiece
  4. Time Is on My Side
  5. I’m Alright
  6. Off the Hook
  7. Charlie’s intro to Little Red Rooster
  8. Little Red Rooster
  9. Route 66
  10. I’m Moving On
  11. The Last Time
  12. Everybody Needs Somebody to Love (Finale)

Uncle Vito

I've always had a love for music. My earliest memory of it is sitting on the kitchen floor with a little portable record player and signing along to some kiddies tune that was pressed into a red vinyl record.I think I got my love of music from my mother who always had the radio on when she worked in the kitchen. She was also the one who would buy the latest hit record. When Elvis came alone we had them all, "Hound Dog," "Heartbreak Hotel," and all the rest!I can remember the night my Mom called me into the living room to see these four guys on the news that were making a big impact on the music in Great Britain. And then the night we gathered around the TV to watch these Beatles on the "Ed Sullivan Show."During my teens I got a guitar and was in various garage bands, but never got out of the garage.I got married and had two girls who share my love of music. Now a days it's my oldest daughter who is turning me on to new music from people like Blue October to Pete Yorn.During the mid-80s I listen to Mason & Nash, the Mason & Sheehan on PYX 106. I started calling Mason's "nutline" doing various characters from "Uncle Vito" to "Jefferson Kool." One day the phone rang and it was the Program Director of the station asking me if I wanted my own Saturday night show on PYX 106 and "Uncle Vito's House Party" was born!I've been with the station for over twenty-five years and still can't believe a regular guy like myself, just a listener who loved the music, is a part of this great station.Today I live at home with my wife of more than 40 years, my mother who we taker care of because she has Alzheimer's, my parrot Jack and dog Moby. I have three wonderful grandsons and enjoy watching them growing up.CRANK IT UP!



Content Goes Here

Outbrain Pixel